Bariatric Surgery Information Sessions

If you think you might be a candidate for weight loss surgery, please attend a free information session or watch the online version. The sessions will provide information on the types of weight loss surgery available at UPMC Hamot, as well as pre- and postoperative expectations.

Schedule of Upcoming Sessions:

  • Wednesday, Sept. 16, 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, Sept. 26, 9 a.m.
  • Monday, Sept. 28, 8:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 6, 4 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 13, 10 a.m.
  • Monday, Oct. 19, 4 p.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 24, 9 a.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 29, 4:30 p.m.

Information sessions are held at:

UPMC Hamot Bariatric Surgery and Weight Management Center
300 State St., Suite 400A
Erie, PA 16507

Register by calling 814-877-6997.

Regional Information Sessions

To register for any of the following free information sessions held throughout the
region, call 814-877-6997.

Thursday, Nov. 5, 10:30 a.m.
Bradford Library
67 W. Washington St.
Bradford, PA 16701

Tuesday, Nov. 10, 9:30 a.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 8, 9:30 a.m.
Meadville Medical Center
751 Liberty St., Basement Level, Conference Room E
Meadville, PA 16336

Online Information Sessions

These videos are intended to give prospective weight-loss surgery patients a clear understanding of obesity, the three types of weight-loss surgery offered at UPMC Hamot, and the steps taken by the patient after surgery to increase long-term success.

Contact Us

UPMC Hamot Bariatric Surgery and Weight Management Center
300 State Street, Suite 400A
Erie, PA 16507

Phone: 814-877-6997
Fax: 814-877-6356


Office Hours:

Monday – Friday
8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Our Experts

    ©  UPMC  |   Contact UPMC  |   Disclaimer  |   Privacy Notice  |   Supplemental content provided by Healthwise, Incorporated. To learn more, visit
    Click here for information on active privacy alerts.