Also part of the UPMC family:

COVID-19: The Latest Information from UPMC

​Senior Champion Recipients

The following is a list of previous Senior Champions who have been honored.

Grand Champion

William E. Klunk, MD, PhD, 2019
Chester Mathis, PhD, 2019
Anne B. Newman, MD, MPH, 2018
Arthur S. Levine, MD, 2017
Dr. Neil M. Resnick, 2016
Charles F. Reynolds, III, MD, 2015
G. Nicholas Beckwith, III and Dorothy Boyles Beckwith, 2014
Paul M. Winkler, 2013
Loren Roth, MD, 2012
Stephanie Studenski, MD, 2011
Fred Rubin, MD, UPMC Shadyside, 2010
Richard Sobehart, 2009

Community Champion

Lisa Scales, President and CEO, on behalf of the Greater Pittsburgh Community Food Bank, 2019
Robert Nelkin, President and CEO, on behalf of United Way of Southwestern Pennsylvania, 2018
Karen Wolk Feinstein, PhD, President and CEO, on behalf of the Jewish Healthcare Foundation, 2017
Dr. James S. Withers, on behalf of Pittsburgh Mercy’s Operation Safety Net, 2016
Maxwell King, President and CEO, on behalf of The Pittsburgh Foundation, 2015
Barbara Ivanko, President and CEO, on behalf of Family Hospice and Palliative Care, 2014
Gail Roddie-Hamlin, MPH, CHES on behalf of Alzheimer's Association of Greater Pennsylvania, 2013
Eleanor and Deborah Scully on behalf of the Seeders and Weeders Garden Club, 2012
Mildred Morrison on behalf of the Area Agency on Aging, 2011

Caregiver Champion

Ralph T. DeStefano, 2019
Richard Schulz, PhD, 2018
Eric G. Rodriguez, MD, 2017
Dr. Elaine H. Berkowitz, 2016
Brian Catale and Associates, Operation Veteran Benefits, 2015
Margaret Mary Kimmel, PhD, 2014
Edmund M. Ricci, PhD, MLitt., 2013
Robert Shuster, 2012
Ellen Parkes and James Collie, 2011
Evelyn Sayles, 2010
J. Robert Williams, 2010

Good Neighbor Champion

Jean Curtis, 2012
Margaret McCoy, 2011
Maxine Allison*, 2009
Doris Dorsey, 2009
Mary Farrell, 2009
Ruth Huey, 2009
Dorothy Matthews, 2009
Jack Stull, 2009

Sharing and Caring Champion (Volunteers)

Hazel Malter, 2010
Alan Mishkin, 2010
Sandra Mordoh, 2010
Philomena Barbarita, 2009
Mary Burger, 2009
Mary Sascek, 2009
Margaret Tallis, 2009
Olive Wepfer, 2009
Florence Zieger, 2009

Sharing and Caring Champion (Employees)

Shikha Iyengar, 2010
Eugene Cherok, 2009
Linda Collins, 2009
Kristine Diodati, 2009
Joseph Frederick, 2009
Bridget Humphreys, 2009
Antoinette Ponce, 2009

Honor Roll Champion

Michele Chestnut, 2010
Denise Hodes, 2010
Maryann Kascsak, 2010
Jennifer Marty, 2010
Virginia McKinney, 2010
Charles Palmer, 2010
Deborah Parker, 2010
Richard Pian, 2010
Laura Svenson, 2010

loading iamge

Please Wait