Also part of the UPMC family:

Contact the UPMC Office of Graduate Medical Education

Address:
3600 Forbes Ave.
Forbes Tower – Plaza Level, Suite 140
Pittsburgh, PA 15213

Submit a training program request.

Contact UPMC GME Leadership

Gregory M. Bump, MD
Designated Institutional Official (DIO)
Assoc. Professor, Internal Medicine
412-647-6442
bumpgm@upmc.edu


Anna M. Roman, PhD, MPA
Vice President, UPMC ME
Assistant Professor, Pathology
412-647-4693
romanam@upmc.edu


Gabriella Gosman, MD
Associate Designated Institutional Official (ADIO)
UPMC ME Vice Chair and Residency Program Director
Professor, Ob-Gyn and Reproductive Sciences
412-647-2386
gosmgg@mail.magee.edu


Wendy Helkowski, MD
ADIO
UPMC ME Vice Chair and Residency Program Director
Assoc. Professor, Physical Medicine and Rehab
412-647-2386
helkowskiwm@upmc.edu


Frank Kroboth, MD
UPMC GME Assistant Dean and Alumni Affairs
George H. Taber Professor, Department of Medicine
412-692-4818
krobothf2@upmc.edu


Samantha (Comarnitsky) Cascone, MPA
Director, GME Operations
NRMP/ERAS Institutional Administrator
412-647-5815
comarnitskys@upmc.edu


Kristin Lasher, JD
Director, GME Compliance and Certification
ACGME Institutional Coordinator
412-647-0383
lasherkm@upmc.edu


Key GME Administrative Staff

GME compliance

APORs. New program application reviews. ARQC, GMEC, PDD, and new program director orientation support.

Ann Miller, MEd
412-647-6882
ann.miller7@upmc.edu

Lauren Petty
412-647-5816
andersonlm2@upmc.edu

Tania Silva, MS
412-647-6344
silvat@upmc.edu

GME contracts

Master affiliation, program letter, and post-grad training agreements. Out of match offers. ARQC support.

Robert W. Barber, JD
412-647-2312
barberr2@upmc.edu

Kara L. Hunter, JD
412-647-0784
hunterk3@upmc.edu

GME systems

GME tech and communications support via MedHub, SharePoint, and website.

Brandon Doughty
412-647-4170
doughtyb@upmc.edu

Paul Keane
412-647-5817
keanep@upmc.edu

Other key GME staff

Terrence Harrington, MS
GME Quality and Patient Safety
harringtontp2@upmc.edu
Leaders in Education and Patient Safety Committee projects and programs.


Melissa Hildebrand
Project Manager
412-647-7481
hildebrandm@upmc.edu
Resident and fellow yearly orientation and social events. Trainee credentialing review oversight. Loan deferment and meal ticket programs.


Jacqueline Hudson
Executive Assistant II
412-647-9681
hudsonjl@upmc.edu
Trainee credentialing reviews and GME completion certificates. Loan deferments and meal tickets.


Cristine Palmer, MBA
Business Analyst II
412-864-1568
palmerc3@upmc.edu
GME Cap Control, budgets, expenses, and other financial tasks.


Brittany Rosser
GME Credentialing
brittany.rosser@upmc.edu
Training licensures, state and federal clearances, shadowing programs, and visiting residents.


Monica Storrs
Senior Admin Assistant
412-647-6426
storrsml@upmc.edu
UPMC GME Office support.


Linda Stumpf
Executive Assistant, UPMC GME Office
412-647-2741
stumpfl@upmc.edu
UPMC ME Office DIO, VP, Director, and special project support.


Mike Thomas
Physician Jobs
412-647-4612
thomasmg@upmc.edu
SNAPs, I9 tracking and compliance, MedHub pay, and pre-job clearances. Onboarding paperwork and stats.