Skip to Content
Also part of the UPMC family:

Internal Medicine Residency Program Faculty at UPMC in Central Pa.

Our Internal Medicine Residency Program faculty are committed to giving you the feedback and coaching you need to be successful in the program.

Our faculty are among the most respected in the region and employ innovative teaching methods in a community learning environment to help you grow as an individual and as a physician.

John T. Cinicola, MD
Program Director
cinicolajt2@upmc.edu

Michael Vanscoy, MD
Associate Program Director
vanscoymp@upmc.edu

Faculty Members:

Anas Atrash, MD
atrasha@upmc.edu

William L. Bambach, DO
bambachwl@upmc.edu

Carlos Cream, MD
creamcl@upmc.edu

Jessica Cunningham, MD
cunninghamjm2@upmc.edu

Ravinder Dhatt, MD
dhattrs@upmc.edu

Nichole Jensen, MD
jensennl@upmc.edu

Maria Joseph, MD
josephm7@upmc.edu

Saketram Komanduri, MD
komanduris@upmc.edu

Irina Mishagina,MD
mishaginaiv@upmc.edu

Chief Residents:

Nicholas Abourizk, MD
abourizkn@upmc.edu

Resha Khanal, MD
khanalr2@upmc.edu

Hafiz Siddique Qurashi, MD
qurashih@upmc.edu

Shabnam Dhillon, MD - 4th Year Chief
dhillons@upmc.edu

Program Coordinators

Kelly Murphy
Phone: 717-231-8532
Fax: 717-231-8535
murphykm3@upmc.edu

Caitlin Wilkinson
Phone: 717-231-8532
Fax: 717-231-8535
wilkinsonc3@upmc.edu

Learn more about resident and fellow salary and benefits.

UPMC Central Pa. Portal

UPMC Central Pa. Portal provides patients across the central Pennsylvania region with secure access to their health information. It is the fastest way to send a message to your doctor, refill prescriptions, get test results, and schedule and manage appointments, including video visits.

Log-In or Sign Up Today

Contact UPMC

When it comes to health care for you and your family, UPMC is here. It's easy to find the right doctor, health screenings and programs, classes and more.

Contact